Bryan-Award1Hugh M. Bryan III, M.D., who served as Medical Society of Virginia (MSV) president from 2011 to 2012, earned recognition from both the Virginia General Assembly as well as the Virginia Orthopaedic Society (VOS) for his accomplishments as MSV president.

Del. Keith Hodges presented Dr. Bryan with a commending resolution from the Virginia General Assembly for his commitment to the medical profession and health care of Virginians. He received it during the Mid Tidewater Medical Society meeting on April 23.

VOS will present Dr. Bryan with the Virginia Career Award at its annual meeting in Washington, D.C. from May 3 to 5. This award is granted each year to an individual who the VOS board of directors feel has made a major impact to practicing orthopaedic surgeons in Virginia. VOS is awarding it to Dr. Bryan for his noteworthy achievements to his patients and specialty as well as for his support of VOS.

Published: May 10, 2013